Our Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Professional service
Friendly service
Great reception
Good management


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
95/100
910 reviews
"Great location" Parking is good and affordable.Centrally located, near restaurants, bars, and shopping.Reasonably accessible by car.

Service
94/100
2145 reviews
"Fantastic service" High quality, professional service from wait staff, reception, and management.Room service is average.Recreation staff could be nicer.Smooth booking process.

Room
82/100
1920 reviews
"Great room" Sub-average bathrooms, TV's and furniture.Outdated rooms with poor kitchenettes, minibars and A/C.Shower can be a problem.

Breakfast
77/100
679 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
69/100
66 reviews
"Regular internet service"

verified-reviews
5/5Tremendous value at an excellent hotel
Reviewed on 23rd January 2020
Second time I have stayed at The Abbey and was enticed back partly by the offer on room prices. This represented great value for a very comfortable, spacious room in what is a welcoming and an attractive hotel. The location of the hotel is also great, providing wonderful views and immediate access to the old town and walks around Malvern. I would use the hotel again and would recommend to anyone visiting the area Used this and had no issues Couldn't really be much better! Had a vegetarian curry in the bar on Saturday night and it was one of the best I've had in years - really outstanding! Loved this room. The TV wasn't working when I arrived. I put in a notification to the front desk and all was fixed when I returned. Good service! Yes, see above - and the bar and restaurant staff were also faultless

5/5very good and comfortable
Reviewed on 22nd January 2020
From reception to check out everything at The Abbey was good. Comfortable room, excellent dinner and friendly staff.

5/5
Reviewed on 21st January 2020
A return stay for me. I was moved room to a quieter place after a long day and early start. This was done with no fuss by reception. Room quiet cosy and very clean. Lovely breakfast and attentive staff. This is a hotel doing it ‘properly’. I’ll return for sure. Nice quality place Easy access to Malvern Nice breakfast with plenty of choice Clean and comfy

3/5Always enjoy the Abbey but it had a few winter blues this time.
Reviewed on 20th January 2020
Love the Hotel but it let itself down with food fridges closing down restaurant and bar snacks, on a cold winters day a trip to local eateries was not in our plan. Staff were exemplary. We will be back. Food was fine but it was not ther one day. Bit drafty, but you can't have sealed windows in a wonderful building like this.

5/5Wonderful
Reviewed on 19th January 2020
Had a great time at the abbey hotel, we were allowed to take the dog too which was fantastic for us. Food was lovely and will definitely be staying there again.

5/5Fabulous fabulous
Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Stayed for 2 nights with bed breakfast and £70 pound towards food , on lunch or evening meals . All of the staff were fantastic , very polite and always checking to see if the was anything we needed . They were amazing , everyone of them . Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty with a wide variety of options . The lunchs they served were brilliant and to top it off the evening meals were superb . Cannot thank everyone enough for a brilliant couple of days . Keep it up will definatley be back . 7419

5/5A fantastic weekend
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Our whole experience was excellent Staff were attentive and very helpful and kind

4/5Loved the food, the views and the experience
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Staff very friendly and the food to very high standard Not always manned and had to wait several minutes for staff to serve. Power shutdown removed wifi availability Nice range of food for breakfast. Toaster needs repairing as the toast ended up on the floor. TV better located on the facing wall to the bed. Reacted quickly and positively to initial feedback. The receptionist was very regimented when we first arrived informing us that the room was not available and to come back after 3pm. We had just driven for over 3 hours and could have done without that attitude. Not very customer focused. Other members of staff absolutely brilliant.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
Great location. Very comfortable stay. Shame the weather was unkind. Will come again

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
Enjoyed the stay at the Hotel. Food was excellent, bedrooms spotless and large enough. Good new year except for the band. Would have stayed with DJ

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
Very clean Excellent service Staff very polite and friendly Food good well presented well cooked

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
Hotel very good and clean. Staff excellent, Food good. New year very good except the group who were to loud and didn't play music of the era of the audience. DJ was excellent, Keep him on

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Valentine’s Getaway

Valentine’s Getaway

From £170 per room
More...
Indulgence Package

Indulgence Package

From £196 For Two Nights
More...
Winter Break

Winter Break

From £129 per night
More...