Our Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Reasonably accessible by car
Great shopping
Good restaurants & bars in the area
Affordable parking


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Service
94/100
2360 reviews
"Fantastic service" Bar, restaurant, and housekeeping staff are great.Room service is perfect.Smooth booking process.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
94/100
1269 reviews
"Great location" Parking is good and affordable.Centrally located, near restaurants, bars, and shopping.Reasonably accessible by car.

Breakfast
88/100
1329 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
84/100
794 reviews
"Clean" Tidy rooms and acceptably clean dining area.Bathroom is relatively clean.

WiFi
79/100
126 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Room
79/100
2422 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms aren't perfect, but okay size and clean enough.Outdated rooms with deficient A/C, furniture, and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.

Sustainability
36/100
8 reviews
"Sustainability could be improved" Waste reduction efforts could use more attention.

Wellness Area
22/100
17 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5Enjoyable.
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
Didn't use. Didn't use.

5/5Mr Alex P.
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
Fantastic stay lovely Hotel and staff very helpful

5/5Historic hotel in a great location
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
We had a lovely stay here. Our room was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view. The barman was attentive and smiley. We had a warm, sunny greeting for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was 5 star. The hotel upkeep looks to have been neglected somewhat. The secondary double glazing making cleaning of some of the windows impossible. So dirt and black mold is plentiful. There is damp ingress here and there. But don't let this put you off. We would definitely return.

5/5Perfect
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
Had such a beautiful relaxing 2 night stay. Room was so clean and cosy. We have stayed here so many times over years and have never ever been disappointed. The breakfast is probably the best hotel breakfast from around the world and we have had a lot!! Brilliant Perfect Upgrade was very much appreciated. Bed was so comfortable. It's like being in the Worcestershire Alps Only had breakfast and it was delicious 😋 Room was pristine and was cleaned perfectly during our stay Super friendly service and bar was so clean.

4/5Mainly good but spoiled by uncomfortable pillows and disappointed in poor quality of bread at breakfast
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
Staff were friendly and helpful .Nice size room with good view .Could not sleep first night as pillows too deep and uncomfortable and room was too hot and could not turn radiator off. Next night received feather pillows so much better . Breakfast bread was not nice and poor quality .

5/5Good food, good service good room
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
Very enjoyable stay, lovely room in the Elgar wing, good food and helpful and friendly staff

4/5Very comfy hotel room and good breakfast
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
The only downside was the shower was disappointing (as a 6ft person you couldnt stand under it and there wasnt a great deal of pressure). The staff were great, the bed was large and comfortable. Good breakfast and a nice bar.

5/5The Abbey wonderful place to stay
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
Fabulous helpful pleasant staff, nothing is too much trouble Rooms clean and comfortable hot water and toiletries provided The food is marvellous great choice Would stop here time and time again

5/5RELAXING
Reviewed on 15th April 2024
A truly relaxing weekend in excellent surroundings

5/5As usual we were very comfortable and satisfied.
Reviewed on 14th April 2024
Our preferred room was made available; this matters, as my husband has dementia, and having the same room every time we come makes a big difference. Otherwise, all was just fine as usual. We are always happy to stay at this hotel. the double had been made into a twin for us, and there was a lot of residual dust where this change had been made.

5/5Another lovely stay at The Abbey
Reviewed on 14th April 2024
Wonderful stay, staff are all lovely and attentive, great rooms , fab breakfast and we enjoyed a great evening meal

3/5Nice room, good room service, poor breakfast and problematic car parking
Reviewed on 14th April 2024
Standard room was fine I liked it even though it was boiling hot. Room service was great. Staff all polite and helpful. I hated the car parking it must be awful in the rain! No rear entrance, too dark. If you like full English breakfast I suppose it’s fine and obviously it’s catering to mainly uk people but I really disliked it. No fresh bread or rolls was the worst just sliced pap for the toaster. No whole fresh fruit just bowls of mush and some pathetic slices of melon. No decent cold meats and cheese if you are used to continental style breakfast this is all difficult. No WiFi issues Everyone helpful Bed fine, appreciated chairs in room Very central no Room service food great breakfast less so

5/5Parents Wedding
Reviewed on 14th April 2024
Great service and accommodation for my parents wedding, loads of staff waiting and willing to help at any given moment, food was nice and room was lovely

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...
Save Up To 10%

Save Up To 10%

When You Book In Advance
More...