Our Reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.6
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Professional service
Friendly service
Great reception
Good management


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
890 reviews
"Great location" Parking is good and affordable.Centrally located, near restaurants, bars, and shopping.Accessibility by car can be a challenge.

Service
93/100
2088 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff could be nicer.

Room
81/100
1896 reviews
"Great room" Clean but generally poor bathrooms.Spacious rooms with okay minibars.Substandard furniture, A/C, TV's and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.

Breakfast
78/100
659 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
65/100
76 reviews
"Regular internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

Wellness
29/100
13 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved" Average fitness area.

verified-reviews
5/5Dance for Fun st the Abbey
Reviewed on 11th September 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Abbey Hotel. The surroundings were beautiful. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The food very tasty and the staff very pleasant and approachable.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in the Abbey Hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was nice and varied and enjoyable. A very comfortable stay and a good location for the town and theatre.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
The location is perfect. Great access to Malvern and the theatre. Our rooms were lovely and we appreciated the special attention to our needs and requirements, especially as my parents are disabled. The staff make the stay a pleasure, They are kind, friendly and professional- A asset to the hotel. Weak signal

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Lovely room with special extra touches like soaps, teas and prosecco and strawberries. Huge bathroom much better than average single rooms in hotels.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Rooms very clean and pleasant and well furnished, A little noisy as room overlooked carpark. Lounge area excellent, Very comfortable.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Great Hotel :)

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Staff well trained and very friendly, Hotel and all facilities very clean.

5/5Fantastic Dance Weekend
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Yet again a superb weekend of Dancing made all the more enjoyable by the fantastic venue, food and staff. Room was excellently prepared, serviced and appointed ready to for us to rest between dancing. The Staff polite, helpful and efficient. Thank you. Immaculately presented throughout apart from some cobwebs in the corner of the ballroom by the right hand fire exit. (Not the smokers door). Immaculate, spacious, quiet, good view and very comfortable.

5/5Excellent, a thoroughly enjoyable break
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Very comfortable room. Food excellent and service was very good at all times.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Beautiful building, Lovely staff, Especially the barmen last night - Very helpful.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Pleasant reception staff, Excellent breakfast, Dinner a little disappointing. Very good room facilities, Comfortable bed.

5/5Miss Jane R.
Reviewed on 09th September 2019
The most enjoyable stay we have had in a hotel in a long time, I would definitely recommend The Abbey Hotel to family and friends. It was a lovely atmosphere, we had our dog with us and they let her come everywhere with us, the exception being the bar and restaurant which we would expect. We were at a wedding at the priory and the reception at the Abbey, the location couldn’t have been more perfect. Room was lovely. Exceptional

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Winter Wedding Offer

Winter Wedding Offer

£2750 for 40 guests
More...
Chase Distillery

Discover Chase Distillery

From £190 per room per night
More...
Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...