Our Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Near city centre
Average parking
Great shopping
Affordable parking


Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city Excellent City HotelTop 1% in city

Service
95/100
1635 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Room service is perfect.Smooth booking process.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
93/100
622 reviews
"Great location" So-so car access and parking.Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Affordable parking.

Breakfast
82/100
485 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
80/100
61 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Room
78/100
1448 reviews
"Great room" Poor furniture and complaints about bathroom cleanliness.Badly maintained rooms with poor minibars and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.Standard TV.

verified-reviews
5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
The strengh of a hotel is its staff, one weak will and it reflects on the whole hotel. Fortunately this is not the case with The Abbey. The service is 1st class, outstanding food and i macullately clean. Excellent facilities, great location.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
This is the third visit to stay at The Abbey Hotel and we enjoyed the hotel. An extra shelf and robe hooks would be a usefull addition in the bathroom. Overall, the experience was pleasant.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
A beautiful hotel very well situated. My room was very comfortable and well equipped.

5/5Guest Comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Brilliant stay, food, rooms all great.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Excellent location close to the Malvern Theatre. Had an enjoyable meal at the restaurant before heading to the theaatre for a play. Good customer service at the hotel - well done and keep it up! See you next year

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Excellent service, comfortable room, very good food.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Friendly, good food, lovely room

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Our room was excellent, comfortable. Bathroom was well stocked with quality shower gel, shampoo etc. Breakfast awesome. Bar and Lounge slightly dated in appearance but comfortable none the less.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Lovely hotel in a superb location with a relaxing, easy going feel. Friendly, competent staff too numerous to single out any one individual. Loved it there.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Fantastic. Beautiful rooms, spotlessly clean. Everything we needed for our Masonic Ladies Festival was spot on. The food was amazing. The staff were attentive, friendly and nothing too much for them.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 07th May 2018
Very much enjoyed our one night stay. Would like to think that one day we might return for an extended visit.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free Pint for Dad this Father’s Day

Free Pint for Dad this Father’s Day

£15.95 per adult
More...
Free take out coffee for meetings

Free take out coffee for meetings

More...
Free laser shooting for meetings

Free laser shooting for meetings

Day delegate rate of £55 per person
More...