Our Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Wonderful housekeeping
Professional service
Good bar service
Good restaurant service


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
1293 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Affordable parking.Accessibility by car can be a challenge.

Service
93/100
2384 reviews
"Fantastic service" Great reception, waitstaff, and management.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Breakfast
87/100
1347 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Cleanliness
86/100
794 reviews
"Clean" Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are only so-so.Dining area is relatively clean.

WiFi
83/100
133 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Room
78/100
2426 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms aren't perfect, but okay size and clean enough.Old, poorly-maintained rooms with poor minibars and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.TV's and furniture not great.

Sustainability
27/100
8 reviews
"Sustainability could be improved" Waste reduction efforts could use more attention.

Wellness Area
17/100
16 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5ms
Reviewed on 13th July 2024
The bedroom and public areas were good. The only issue I had was with the bed - it was rather soft and gave me backache. Service was generally prompt and with a smile. My original room 220 was very disappointing as I had wanted a view of either the hills or the Vale of Evesham. Karolina assisted my partner and I to move to 325 which had a great view over the Vale of Evesham and a glimpse of the Priory. My only issue was that it was quite a distance to walk and I'm not the fittest individual. Conveniently located in the centre of Malvern with great views. The food was very nice but perhaps the menu was a little limiting. Always found the toilets in reception excellent. In fact the hotel seemed nice and clean, although I did not inspect very closely. Unfortunately, I'm not a lover of football and found the volume of the TV annoying. Retired to the bedroom for peace and quiet.

5/5Mrs S C.
Reviewed on 13th July 2024
The Abbey was very good breakfast and evening meal was great. Staff very friendly. It was a shame a few of the quests were very noisy when they went past our bedroom. Almost felt like they were coming in our room!! Very rude I would come again

5/5Very enjoyable.
Reviewed on 12th July 2024
This is our second stay at the hotel and like the first time it was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice for everyone. The staff were very friendly.

5/5Third time staying at The Abbey Hotel
Reviewed on 12th July 2024
This is the third time my wife and I have stayed here and the standards and service were no less than our first stay. On each of our visits we have stayed in a different room and they were all of a high standard,. The service of the staff is excellent, this includes staff from all departments, Reception, Dining and Housekeeping, all met us with smiles and were very pleasant. we have already booked our next stay. had no problems with Wi-Fi, easy to connect to it and quite speedy and free Nothing to complain about at all the service from everyone was spot on lovely room, very spacious and clean Beautiful location excellent food, not only hot but well presented Not only was the room spotless but also the rest of the hotel.

4/5Like coming home
Reviewed on 12th July 2024
Friendly and helpful staff, very much improved food, lovely rooms. Still a limited menu, but the quality of the cooking this week was a great improvement on past visits

4/5A building with character, and friendly service
Reviewed on 11th July 2024
The building has a lot of character being adjacent to the Priory. Some of the public areas are looking a bit tired and need updating, however other parts have been redecorated tastefully and in character with the period of the building. The staff were all eager to please and very professional. Food is of a good standard and the menu tries to cater for all dietary requirements. A couple of vegan options were available for example and plenty of gluten free adaptable dishes. Excellent location in the centre of Great Malvern if you can handle the hills. Don’t bother having a slightly disappointing hotel coffee as there are so many coffee houses a stones throw away including 2 directly next door which are very good. Overall a very pleasant stay with nice service. Restaurant waitress was exceptional and deserves a mention. Don’t want to misspell her name but I was not surprised to see that she had won the employee of the year award and deservingly so. Average Didn’t know there was one! Most of the staff were very willing to advise max help in an interested way. Would have preferred a separate shower and some essentials such as shower cap and conditioner. Was nice to have a decent bottle of water and coffee making faculties. Ideally situated in the centre of toent Good range and quality Fairly good throughout. Just needed a freshen up . The only place where I found the service a bit lacking and not very welcoming.

4/5Good
Reviewed on 11th July 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff and clean,comfortable room Only drawback was the long haul from the car park to reception

5/5Beautiful surroundings, very relaxing
Reviewed on 10th July 2024
Wonderful location close to town centre and park areas. Staff very polite and helpful. We felt totally relaxed and comfortable during our short stay. No problems with WiFi Service throughout the hotel was excellent. Used room service once, food order was well presented with condiments The room was comfortable, clean good quality bed linen. Served all our requirements Great location with the abbey and its garden next door. Short walk into town (turn right as you come out of the hotel) A cracking breakfast included with room price Immaculate Prompt friendly service

5/5Friendly staff, good service and a nice room.
Reviewed on 09th July 2024
Great staff, with a special mention to the Romanian member of staff (whose name I think was Doma), who served us in the bar and restaurant on the first night and during the event we held in the day (including making sure my dietary requirements were front and centre). He was really friendly and an asset to the Hotel. Excellent, as noted above. Good dinner in restaurant and great breakfast. No issues, all good. Good friendly staff and good service.

3/5A pleasant stay.
Reviewed on 09th July 2024
We came after a week at a top-notch hotel in the Cotswolds, so nothing could reasonably compare with that! Our room was very comfortable, though, and the breakfasts very good. To our distaste, when I used the hand/body lotion, a long black hair came out with the cream - we never used the shampoo/creams , which were generously provided, after that.

3/5A bit underwealming based on the amount we paid to stay
Reviewed on 09th July 2024
Whilst the staff were very friendly it seems like they had no real authority to sort out issues raised (see additional comments below about WiFi and toaster). Our experience was underwealming and leaves us with questions about staying in other hotels within the group in the future. The WiFi was not available to us most of the weekend. We raised it with reception on Friday 5th but nothing appeared to have been done. We had to use our own paid data all weekend to access emails, Internet etc. See other comments Problems with the toaster burning toast and setting off fire alarm. The staff didn't seem to know how to adjust the machine, or even if it was adjustable. Bit disappointed that the fruit juices were fairly cheap concentrated varieties. Only used once. It was OK.

5/5Excellent staff and a lovely place to stay.
Reviewed on 09th July 2024
It's very rare we give full marks but The Abbey deserve it. The location is great with plenty to see and do around and about. The room was great with everything you need for a comfy stay. It was immaculately clean and well maintained and during the night it was really quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked with lots of choice. Mainly we need to mention the excellent staff. They are polite and courteous and seemed genuinely happy to help. We came to the Abbey 45 years ago for our honeymoon and it was good then, but in all areas it is now excellent...thank you.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...
Save Up To 10%

Save Up To 10%

When You Book In Advance
More...