Our Reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.6
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Near city centre
Accessible parking
Great shopping
Reasonably accessible by car


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Service
96/100
1853 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
94/100
767 reviews
"Great location" Parking is good and affordable.Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Reasonably accessible by car.

Room
83/100
1655 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms aren't perfect, but okay size and clean enough.Dilapidated rooms, with bad kitchenettes, minibars, and furniture.Shower can be a problem.Standard TV.

Breakfast
79/100
533 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
73/100
71 reviews
"Good internet service"

Wellness
33/100
12 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved" Good fitness area.

verified-reviews
5/5MR AND MRS S.
Reviewed on 14th March 2019
HOTEL EXCELLENT. GOOD SERVICE, POLITE STAFF, GOOD FOOD - EXCELLENT BREAKFAST ESPECIALLY! ROOM WAS VERY GOOD WITH EXCELLENT VIEW OF THE ABBEY Very good with lots of comfy furniture in lounge areas fine

4/5Very welcoming
Reviewed on 13th March 2019
Lovely room, good food, good location. The only downside was the behaviours of some other guests who let their children run amok in the corridors, on the stairs, in the bar and in the restaurant. Hotel staff were away of the anti-social behaviour, but unless the parents were prepared to take responsibility there was little they could do. Shame on the parents. The cocktails are lovely, but were unavailable on Saturday evening because the bar staff were too busy. Shame. Lovely views. Hot, well presented and good choices. As staff were busy on Saturday night service standards were a tad lower.

4/5Lovely Hotel in lovely location
Reviewed on 13th March 2019
We had a wonderful room but unfortunately had to be moved due to a noisy pump keeping us awake most of the first night. The staff responded well and moved us, but did not have the same type of room available.

5/5Enjoyed our stay
Reviewed on 12th March 2019
We had a lovely stay at the Abbey as part of our friends 20th wedding anniversary celebration. We had a free room upgrade on arrival which was really nice. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was lovely, modern, clean and comfortable. The large bed was 2 singles put together which was very comfortable and roomy. We had breakfast included. There was so much choice of lovely food. We don't eat meat so asked for vegetarian sausages and they did them for us in about 10 mins. Over all our stay was a lovely treat.Thank you so much. If the vegetarian sausages had been Linda McCartney ones it would have been 5

3/5Embarrassing End to Relaxing Weekend
Reviewed on 12th March 2019
I paid in advance for a weekend DBB package. On second evening of our stay, restaurant manager queried our payment of dinner for second day. He did this as we sat waiting for our first course and while other diners sat at the next table. After a brief discussion, he went to reception, came back and assured us that no payment for this dinner had been received. He advised that there would be a charge of £22 for the meal we were about to eat. I was perplexed but decided to deal with the matter by checking my credit card statement on returning home. Throughout the meal I was upset and uncomfortable and I don’t think I imagined the rather ‘cool’ service which we received. We seemed to be the pariahs of the restaurant - the couple who’d tried to avoid payment. Maybe I’m over sensitive. After dinner I went to reception to pay the money allegedly owed. The receptionist told me that I had indeed paid but the correct amount had not been entered on the system. I then returned to the restaurant and the RM’s cool demeanour began to slip alarmingly. Apologies were scant and he repeatedly asserted that it was not his mistake as he thundered downstairs to challenge the receptionist. Our memory of good service and idyllic surroundings was tarnished by one arrogant employee who thought his status was more important than a customer’s dignity. A dreadful disappointment. Relaxing and comfortable. Excellent choice and service Training issue for one member of staff marred our stay. Free WiFi is a real plus. Our favourite place. Just superb. Wonderful. Carefully chosen menus and food cooked to perfection. Clean and comfortable with all facilities but rather small. Would have been 5 were it not for incident described above.

5/5Special 60th Birthday Stay!
Reviewed on 11th March 2019
From the moment we entered the Abbey Hotel, we were made to feel really welcome. The receptionist on duty checked us in, in a friendly and professional manner. Our room was a delight being in the old part of the hotel, enjoying views looking up to the hills. The requests (flowers, balloon, Proseco, etc.), were all laid out as a surprise for my partner to celebrate her 60th Birthday. Sadly, we did not get the chance to dine, as we attended an event at the Theatre. Because of not getting back to the hotel until 10.30pm, when asking about room service, we were told cold sandwiches were the only option. We were disappointed as we had not had a hot meal all day. The receptionists were very helpful and contacted a local Chinese take away who were able to deliver a meal, even arranging for us to have plates and cutlery in the bar area. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. Only disappointed at scramble eggs on offer (very grey looking). Cleaniless of both room and bathroom first class. Excellent to be provided with an anti-slip mat (so many hotels do not these days). Paid the extra to have a 5pm check out to enjoy the facilities even further. Loved all the relaxed seating areas throughout the hotel. Shall definitely be back in the near future to enjoy a further stay. Relaxed and informal. Very comfortable. Could not be bettered. Breakfast excellent. As said, clean and comfy. The best night sleep for along time. All staff encountered during stay very friendly and professional.

5/5Overnight stay
Reviewed on 11th March 2019
The Abbey is a beautiful building set in the heart of Great Malvern. We stayed in a standard double room but there was nothing standard about it. It was a spacious room with a comfortable king sized bed and the option to exchange the pillows to either soft, medium or firm. The bathroom was also spacious with good quality fluffy towels. The bathroom toiletries supplied was also of a good quality. The breakfast was plentiful with a variety choices. The staff were extremely courteous as always. A comfortable ambiance Service exceptional. Excellent ambince Good connectivity This hotel is very well placed for Malvern theatre. Good quality food and reasonably priced. Good clean and spacious Exemplary & courteous staff

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
We came on a Christmas dinner disco on 01.12.18, 45 of us came. We had a fabulous time. Bed, room, food was excellent. Could not fault in any way.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
On arrival, we discovered an error in our booking (probably our fault!) Which the receptionist quickly sorted out. We were delighted with the executive twin room which was clean and comfortable. We could not fault the meals and the service staff.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
Very nice hotel rooms, were very clean and of a high standard. Staff were very friendly and very smart in appearance and helpful. The meat on 2 occasions was tough (lamb). Overall a very nice stay for Christmas. Would recommend to others. Christmas lunch was excellent.

4/5Guets comment card
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
Really enjoyed my recent stay at the Abbey. My only criticism is that the lounge bar menu could do with improving, especially the desserts! Very poor choice, hence why me and my colleague did not have anything!

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
Stair lift or lift needed down to ballroom. Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful. Service, food and rooms first class. We have been coming here for 4 years for my birthday and really can recommend the hotel. 28th December came back to room to plate fresh fruit, bottles of mineral water and dressing gowns and card from the staff. What a lovely service - made my day.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th March 2019
Adrian and Nadine on reception are the most courteous and helpful reception staff I have met in a long time. Ana in the restaurant is just delightful and nothing was too much trouble. These 3 staff members are a truly valuable asset.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Easter Sunday

Easter Sunday

£15.95 per person
More...
10% Off Mother’s Day Gifts

10% Off Mother’s Day Gifts

10% Off
More...
Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day

£16.95 per person
More...