Our Reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great shopping
Near city centre
Wonderful sightseeing



Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city Excellent City HotelTop 1% in city

Service
95/100
1615 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Room service is perfect.Smooth booking process.

Location
94/100
585 reviews
"Great location" Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.Reasonably accessible by car.Affordable parking.

Breakfast
78/100
475 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
72/100
1377 reviews
"Great room" Mediocre sized, poorly cleaned bathrooms.Poorly rated A/C, minibars, and furniture.Shower can be a problem.Standard TV.

WiFi
56/100
63 reviews
"Regular internet service"

Wellness Area
30/100
5 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5Loved it!
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
Stayed for birthday/anniversary and couldn’t have been happier. Room was great with thoughtful card awaiting us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very relaxed and comfortable yet attentive Didnt use bar but enjoyed a delicious bottle of red wine with our evening meal! Stayed in the old part of the building which we found delightful Did tend to waver in and out but not a worry for us Been to Malvern many times as only live over the border in Warwickshire- and have always wanted to stay at the Abbey. Exceeded expectations! Enjoyed a lovely vegetarian evening meal! Breakfast very good too! Spacious and comfortable Great toiletries provided and coffee machine as well as usual hospitality tray Great, helpful, friendly staff. Very professional.

5/5An excellent break.
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
This is our second stay and again enjoyed it. Dinner was excellent. Staff always helpful.Look forward to another visit as the location is great for exploring the area.Great room this time though no complaints about the first time we stayed. Brilliant view of the abbey and very comfortable Excellent service in the restaurant.

5/5Mrs JA J.
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
A beautiful hotel, just atwo minute walk to the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.Our room was spacious and clean with a lovely view of Malvern. The buffet breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be staying here again. It was faultless .

5/5Made very welcome and felt at home
Reviewed on 07th January 2018
There could be more choice in the menu for dinner

5/5Really relaxing break in a beautiful area
Reviewed on 07th January 2018
The Abbey Hotel was a pleasant place to stay. The ambiance was lovely. The staff and service was friendly and excellent. Would recommend if you want a lovely break in beautiful surroundings. The hotel was clean and had character. Would return here again.

5/5A pleasant relaxing stay
Reviewed on 07th January 2018
A nice hotel which we have stayed in before. The staff are friendly and the service is good. Our package was good value and I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel Only one small problem our bathroom had a smell of sewage for the first hour or so and I was considering asking for a change of room but this disappeared. Food at hotel very good well cooked and a good choice.Relaxing cosy atmosphereGood wine choice and staff eager to give information on the wine Good location Easy to use Lovely views Excellent, well cooked Spacious, comfortable Attentive staff

3/5Really enjoyed our stay for New Year - fab food!
Reviewed on 06th January 2018
We have been staying with you for New Year for the last 16 years but this year the service in the restaurant just wasn't up to scratch, the waiting on staff kept forgetting what had been ordered and the round table for 6 that we were promised on 2 nights of our stay by various managers ( and have always had before) wasn't available when we arrived in the restaurant, why is this such a problem to arrange? We noted that the room we always book-214- had been refubished very nicely but please can we have the net curtains and long mirror put back? also the luggage stand was missing when we arrived altho a very nice member of housekeeping provided one for us. Sorry to moan but these little things can make a big difference when expectations are so highPlease find another supply of hot chocolate, the one you are using just isn't adequate Please put the net curtains back and put some curtains up in the lounge - the windows get quite drafty at night Wonderful views! Fabulous food! Nicely refurbished but can you put the long mirror back and replace the mattress, there were springs sticking out Wating on staff kept forgetting what had been ordered

4/5Friendly Hotel
Reviewed on 05th January 2018
The staff were really helpful and friendly. The only downsides were the evening meals and the temperature of the roomsBreakfast and bar food were goodWas a bit of a pain having to keep re-connectingGreat size room. Bed was comfortable. Room was a bit noisy as you could hear the TV and people moving upstairs. Room was a bit hot

3/5Very hot room
Reviewed on 05th January 2018
The hotel is very nice and staff are friendly but our room was like a sauna. The radiator was on max when we walked in and despite turning it off and opening the window (the one inch permitted) it was still uncomfortably hot, as was the corridor. The breakfast could have been better. i asked for a poached egg on toast and the toast was virtually still bread which was unpleasant. Too hot.too hot

5/5Great Hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Weather let us down
Reviewed on 04th January 2018
Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Very pleased with our room and the food. Staff were very attentive. Relaxed , friendly with a homely feel. Reasonable price . Staff always helpfulVery good Great location , will return in the spring when the weather is better Evening meals were very good. Not keen on buffet breakfast Excellant, very comfortable bed.

5/5The staff were extremely helpful and the food was excellent.
Reviewed on 03rd January 2018
We came to the hotel with 9 other people for New Year. We had a superb time. The hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff couldn’t do enough for us and New Years’ eve was magnificent in every way. How the chef produced 100+ thick fillet steaks on time for everyone and HOT was fantastic. The organisation in the dining area ran like clockwork. Well done everyone and thank you.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

The Abbey Hotel covered in winter snow

Winter Break

£129 per room per night
More...
Luxury Winter Getaway

Luxury Winter Getaway

£199 two night break
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...