Our Reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.6
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Professional service
Friendly service
Great reception
Room service is perfect


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
868 reviews
"Great location" Parking is good and affordable.Centrally located, near restaurants, bars, and shopping.Reasonably accessible by car.

Service
93/100
2013 reviews
"Fantastic service" High quality, professional service from wait staff, reception, and management.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff could be nicer.Smooth booking process.

Room
81/100
1784 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are moderately-sized, but substandard.Substandard furniture, A/C, TV's and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.Older rooms with subpar minibars.

Breakfast
75/100
630 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
68/100
68 reviews
"Regular internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

Wellness Area
29/100
10 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

Pool
22/100
9 reviews
"Pool should be renewed"

verified-reviews
5/5Great wonderful service by all staff, lovely experience
Reviewed on 28th March 2020
A one night stay as a surprise for partner. As it was mother’s day .Cannot thanks all the staff for making it a wonderful time. The receptionist , the manager and room service were excellent. Will definitely be returning to this hotel. A place for tranquility. Best wishes to all at this difficult time Really peaceful and relaxing Very good room service The whole hotel was very well maintained and a home from home atmosphere Lovely location next to the Abby What a wonderful room . Will be requesting this room ever time . If I can remember the number Cannot praise the service high enough. Have travelled and stayed in numerous countries and hotels this was great service.

5/5A hotel I'd like to return to at some time in the future.
Reviewed on 20th March 2020
Visited at a very challenging time, what with covid 19. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff cheerful and helpful with all requests from myself and my friends fulfilled. The food was exquisite. Thanks. I didn't personally use the bar, but my friends who did were happy with the service they received. Very simple to use. A very good location from which l was able to explore the town, priory church and go for an energetic walk up into the hills. So good that I put on weight. I could not fault it. Specific requests made by my friends were attended to without any problems. Thanks. Clean and comfortable even though compact. It contained everything I required except for peppermint tea, but I was supplied with these on request by one of the waitresses when I asked. Thanks. All requests cheerfully and promptly met.

4/5Doctor
Reviewed on 19th March 2020
Caring,courteous service and the food was tasty.

5/5A very welcoming comfortable hotel
Reviewed on 18th March 2020
A great place to spend a holiday in a lovely area of the country. Most helpful and friendly staff with good food and attention to match Looking forward to returning to enjoy more as soon as we have the opportunity. Graham & Sylvia R. A great place to spend a refreshing friendly break. Good service, friendly & helpful staff. Lovely hotel with good food, helpful and friendly staff. Easily accessible, no problems. Very good with easy access to lovely surrounding countryside. Generally good, the only criticism being that the cooked food could have been jut a little bit warmer. Comfortable very clean room with good view over surrounding countryside. Very clean comfortable ,handy facilities.

4/5Rooms and service very good.
Reviewed on 18th March 2020
Once again we enjoyed our stay with rooms very good and cleanliness excellent. Food is OK but often over seasoned and not as good as it was in the past. Service is usually excellent and the staff do try to do everything they can for you. The lack of the ability to speak English by two members of the restaurant team did cause some issues. We have booked to return later in the year. Woukd like to see another real ale on tap. We were on a dance break with a reduced menu but the quality is also reduced. Food not as good as previuos visits. Take the salt off the chef!

5/5Charles B.
Reviewed on 16th March 2020
Thank you for a very comfortable stay, a great hearty breakfast, & most of the evening meals were good, especially the bass & green pea soup. Lovely hot water in a very clean space. I loved hearing the Abbey chimes at ⁵ & 6 o'clock, although my room mate didn't appreciate. The staff were very helpful

5/5Comfortable and very relaxing
Reviewed on 16th March 2020
Our 24 hours in your hotel was very enjoyable. The meal we had at the Saturday evening birthday celebration was excellent and the whole deal really good value. Staff looked after us well, being attentive, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed walking around the lovely town and abbey too. Banging bedroom doors late at night were not so good but don't know what you can do about that! The coffee in the bar is weak

5/5Very enjoyable stay at the Abbey
Reviewed on 16th March 2020
My husband and I have always stayed at The Abbey each year when we visit. The location is good as it is close to amenities, the hills and the Malvern theatre. We enjoyed our morning breakfast. Thank you! cynthia

5/5Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings
Reviewed on 15th March 2020
Had a lovely stay at the Abbey, was there for work stayed 5 nights the staff are all very helpful, nothing is to much for them loved everything about this hotel. Great hotel Wife not working in all areas Great area lovely surroundings The food was excellent Rooms cleaned every day to high standard

4/5Good thank you
Reviewed on 15th March 2020
A door out of the car park would be so welcome the walk to reception is awful when you are tired or not a good walker and I struggled with baggage. Staff really helpful when inside. Entry point from car park would make it better Dissappointed it was not buffet as used to be but food mostly good just not always what I would have chosen.

5/5Ms Christine b.
Reviewed on 15th March 2020
Bar prices too high people went out should go 2 for 1 special Prices then guest would drink in the hotel Very nice very clean excellent room service Very nice maybe ice cream or custard with the deserts

5/5Lovely Hotel
Reviewed on 14th March 2020
2nd visit to the Abbey and again we were not disappointed. Lovely setting with rooms to match, enjoyed a relaxing couple of days.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 12th March 2020
Excellent location have stayed here before when visiting the morgan factory tour. Comfortable room, excellent food good quality and choice is perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic stay.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Body and Sole

Body and Sole

From £199 per person
More...
Chase Distillery

Discover Chase Distillery

From £190 per room per night
More...
Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...