Our Reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent romantic hotel. Close to the city center with easily acessible parking."
4.6
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Near city centre
Accessible parking
Great shopping
Train station is close


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Service
95/100
1994 reviews
"Fantastic service" Great service at reception, bar, and housekeeping.Room service is perfect.Smooth booking process.Recreation staff could be nicer.

Location
94/100
842 reviews
"Great location" Parking is good and affordable.Centrally located, near restaurants, bars, and shopping.Accessibility by car can be a challenge.

Room
81/100
1796 reviews
"Great room" Clean, reasonable sized, bathrooms.Outdated rooms with deficient A/C, furniture, and kitchenettes.Shower can be a problem.

Breakfast
77/100
613 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
71/100
78 reviews
"Good internet service"

Wellness
38/100
12 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved" Average fitness area.

verified-reviews
5/5Fine hotel
Reviewed on 13th July 2019
Stayed two nights at The abbey hotel . Enjoyed our stay, staff we met were very helpful, and the rooms where excellent. Would definitely stay again.

5/5Excellent
Reviewed on 13th July 2019
Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. All the staff were so friendly. Great Bit too quiet for me Lovely place Few problems here keeping the wi fi on, kept losing it. Excellent location, just a bit too hilly for me Could not fault the quality of the food. Spotlessly clean No problem at all with the service

5/5Very enjoyable. Would recommend to all.
Reviewed on 13th July 2019
Overnight stay with other family members after Abbey Hotel hosted my son's wedding breakfast on 29th June 2019. Excellent in all respects. Very friendly. Excellent Excellent Wonderful location. Excellent Excellent Excellent

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful situation. Our room had fabulous views over Malvern. Staff especially reception, were outstanding and friendly. Great Value for money

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
I have stayed at this hotel many times and highly recommend to all my friends. The staff are very courteous and very professional.

5/5Very Agreeable stay
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Room comfortable, well equipped and very clean. Plenty of helpful and efficient staff. Will return.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
A very good hotel, The staff were excellent and room facilities were good, Food was good and served efficiently. Highly recommended.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
this was a return trip to a hotel we know well. The staff as ever are polite helpful and efficient, Our only criticism is that the restaurant could perhaps benefit from an update and renovation, But nonetheless has a relaxing feel.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
we were looking for a quiet relaxing stay and found it. Staff at breakfast all working hard but still friendly and helpful

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Very nice

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Made last minute booking, booked a twin by mistake but staff made room up into a double-Very helpful. Room hot could do with some air con but fan was available, Very pleased with the room.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
great hotel strange that Harrogate water was in the room and not Malvern water.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
the staff were all so friendly helpful and efficient, the food was excellent.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Summer Breaks

Summer Breaks

From £99.50 per person
More...
Free Strawberries & Prosecco

Free Strawberries & Prosecco

Limited Availability
More...
Host your last minute celebration at The Abbey

Host your last minute celebration at The Abbey

More...